SUNDAY MORNINGS: Map
All Ages Education 9:00
Worship 10:30
Coffee and Cookies 11:30

The Rev. James Teets


GET TO KNOW OUR NEW VICAR


The Church of the Holy Cross is proud to welcome our new Vicar, the Rev. Jim Teets, and his

wife Ms. Sharon Russell Teets to our Holy Cross family. They will join us on Monday, June 12 and will lead us in worship beginning on Sunday June 18


They most recently resided in south Florida before moving to Sewanee for Jim to attend Seminary. Since January, Rev. Teets has served at St. Paul's in Murfreesboro gaining his Field Experience. He graduated with a Master's in Divinity from the University of the South, School of Theology in Sewanee on Friday, May 12th and will be Ordained to the Priesthood by the Diocese of Southeast Florida for on Saturday, June 3rd at Trinity Cathedral in Miami.


Rev. Teets also has a Bachelor's of Business Administration from Stetson University and has worked in the fields of Finance and Education before being called to the priesthood.


Church of the Holy Cross Leadership



Mission Council Members    
Hope Harrison, 2019 Senior Warden rosie12491@gmail.com
Tony Pegel, 2018 Junior Warden tonypegel@gmail.com
Mary Alissandratos, 2017 Worship mkalissandratos@gmail.com
Nicole Pasquarello, 2019 Formation npasquarello@gmail.com
Mark Jackson, 2017 Building & Grounds boomermcbride03@gmail.com
Carole Carroll, 2018 Stewardship carolecarroll@comcast.net
Susan Baird Clerk of the MC sebaird317@gmail.com
Dana Lester Community dml8609@gmail.com
Hugh Barfield Treasurer  hughbarfield@gmail.com



Holy Cross Leaders    
Jana Horner Musician & Choral Director auntjana23@gmail.com
Terri Hammons Food Pantry terrinboro@aol.com
Jayne Perkins Lectors jayne.perkins@comcast.net
Edna Burke Welcome Team jeburke1209@comcast.net
Terry Hammonds Food Pantry Terrinboro@aol.com



Administration    
The Rev. James Teets Vicar fatherjim@holycross-tn.org
Rob Robison Parish Administrator administrator@holycross-tn.org
Keelie Tipton Bookkeeper bookkeeper@holycross-tn.org